PDA

View Full Version : [BUG] Enemy (PvE) Activation Cost and Damage



Meo
09-01-2016, 10:40 PM
I'm not sure if this is a bug or not, maybe it's just to make the levels more challenging.

But I'm currently on level 182 and I've noticed for the last couple of levels (starting at 170-ish) that the enemy/computer once they've activated their heroes, the heroes will have 50% activation cost and 200% damage (i.e. they can reactivate their Torr just matching 3 yellow blocks that doesn't have increased health/damage, and they damage they will do is double what is stated).

I do notice that they have this upward arrow that states 100% activation. But does 100% activation also mean double damage?

gWorldz
09-02-2016, 12:32 AM
I've noticed similar at much lower levels I'm in the mid 140's and have been seeing this for a while also, I assumed it was normal game behavior and been struggling through it as best I can --'

gWorldz
09-02-2016, 01:16 AM
Hard to show what we mean about activation but here is a good example of how the damage gets doubled on the turn they activate the second and any consecutive use.

Node 146
http://i65.tinypic.com/2dgoljd.jpg

Vidra
09-02-2016, 06:09 AM
I'm experiencing this since much much lower levels. Very frustrating because it's hard to count ahead

Meo
09-02-2016, 06:05 PM
It might have existed since the lower levels but I've never noticed. But the level I'm stuck on has 3 waves so...yeah.

Bowen Bow Qiu
09-02-2016, 08:34 PM
I think it's just challenge since you are against AI. You don't expect mercy from PVE bosses do you?

gWorldz
09-04-2016, 07:17 AM
You've probably already gotten past 182 by now but I made you a video that might help if you are still stuck :ohno:


https://youtu.be/BGHkmB1IyuE