PDA

View Full Version : New Player Frustration/ Questions

Noetherian
11-25-2016, 07:58 PM
I am quite new to the game and I want to like it. However, I am finding the game frustrating because I don't understand the basic combat mechanics.

Is there a web page somewhere that explains the mechanics of combat?

1) What determines the damage that my opponent takes. When I make a match and send troops down an empty column, my opponent takes damage. What factors determine how much damage my normal troops do?

2) Sometimes my opponent takes damage from my attack even though I haven't been able to get my troops all the way to hos back line. I think this might be caused by my killing some of his troops? What determines how much damage he takes.

3) Is there any benefit to matching 4 or 5 of a kind instead of just 3?

4) Is there any benefit to making multiple matches with one move?

5) Matching a color allows me yo make progress towards summoning heroes of that color. Sometimes the gauge fills up faster than others? Are there things that I can do to summon heroes faster?

6) Some heroes seem to summon faster than others. Is there any way out of combat to figure out which heroes are faster/slower to summon? (I haven't been able to find that information in the hero card.)

7) If I have two heroes of the same color, do they summon slower because they are splitting power between them? Or does matching Yellow give the same power/energy/whatever regards of how many yellow heroes I have on my team?

In any case, I think I am going to give up on this game. These sort of mechanics questions seem pretty basic, but I have no idea how to find the answers. I am not sure if a game with this much strategic depth can survive without some better way of exposing mechanics information to the players.

Michael Garde
11-25-2016, 09:14 PM
hey mate.. as far as I know there is know official game guide, just bits and pieces of info here and there