PDA

View Full Version : Understanding PvP Basics

Noetherian
11-27-2016, 05:44 PM
I am new to the game and I am trying to understand PvP.

My limited experience so far is that PvP seems very reactive. (Note: I am still VERY low in the PvP rankings). That is, players seem very hesitant to play heroes ... and the player who plays heroes first tends to lose the match.

I feel like there must be something that I am not understanding. Surely the developers haven't balanced the game so that waiting and doing nothing until the very end is the dominant strategy. However, I am not sure how to be more proactive without losing more from dead heroes than I gain from the heroes abilities.

Any advice would be welcome. (Also, are there any good videos out there that deal with PvP strategy?)

Knightified
11-27-2016, 06:16 PM
There are a couple different PvP strategies I've seen people use that tend to be effective.

1.) Wall
-The wall is essentially a bunch of heroes on your first row that take all the damage so you can slowly pick away at your enemy. The heroes in the wall are typically buffed through health and resistance.

2.) RNG Damage
-Probably the most powerful of the strategies, this one uses heroes that are RNG based. Typically these teams are purely red heroes as there are many RNG based red heroes. While these heroes do a lot of damage, they don't always guarantee a hit on the enemy heroes or troops.

3.) Pure Damage (This one will probably solve the issue of no heroes being played at lower level, but that will change at higher levels)
-Pure Damage consists of teams of heroes such as Torr who do tons of damage straight the the enemy hero. You basically just keep using them as they charge up in the hope to kill enemy commander ASAP. Some of these teams use a buffer to increase Torr and others damage, but you usually need to wait to charge up everyone before you use it with those teams.