PDA

View Full Version : New player wanting to keep a great game fair for everyone.

Adam Guzman
05-28-2014, 03:36 PM
I'm new to this type of gaming so naive may be a better word. The game has become immediately addictive especially since I'm very competitive. I understand the concept of "pay to play" which really isn't any different from spending $60 on a console game or dropping even more than that on the larger online gaming universe. I've only been playing for a couple of weeks so I've only invested about $8 - $10 with the intention of spending more. My concern is, I'm calculating the math for leveling up which at first doesn't seem to unrealistic but then when I see a level 132 player I start thinking how much did that cost since I assumed the levels to go that high. Then I start to do some research and I start to find dozens and dozens of websites dedicated to hacking these types of games. Being naive I didn't think that was possible but now I'm starting to have second thoughts about spending anymore of my hard earned money on a game that can be manipulated to those who lie, cheat and steal to win, thus removing any implied "fairness" of the game to those who enjoy spending the time to make game improvements. I guess the short of it is, how can this cheating be eliminated so that I can have a peace off mind knowing that the $20/month I'm spending doesn't have a chance against a cheating hacker? Maybe that's just life in a nutshell....

Thank you for any info you can share.
Adam

Stalker Steve
05-28-2014, 07:01 PM